paperback writer
sure did

I lived your greatest acting nightmare tonight. And no, I don't mean "UGH, what a NIGHTMARE to work with those people/that budget/those resources!!"

I mean I was told as I arrived backstage at the Madeira School tonight that the girl playing Laurie had salmonella and I was to put on a ball gown and learn a dance so the staging in the pictures wouldn't turn out awkward. The ball gown was from UMD's 2006 production of Jane Eyre, for which I designed and crewed some of the wigs. I wasn't expecting any of this, so I had to sausage curl my hair and take off my very modern-looking glasses for pictures of their production of Little Women.

I keep expecting to wake up in a cold sweat, like usual. Instead, it's a pretty great story and I got to play dress up for a minute, even if the girl the dress in question was made for was at least 2" smaller in circumference.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 11:11 p.m., Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2010

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.