paperback writer
a few labels i am proud of

mirm sent me this in an email and
as one of the many who is regularly labeled as one...
heck yeah!

When I stand up for myself and my beliefs, they call me a bitch.
When I stand up for those I love, they call me a bitch.
When I speak my mind, think my own thoughts or do things my own way, they call me a bitch.

Being a bitch means I won't compromise what's in my heart.
It means I live my life MY way.
It means I won't allow anyone to step on me.
When I refuse to tolerate injustice and speak against it, I am defined as a bitch.

The same thing happens when I take time for myself instead of being everyone's maid,
or when I act a little selfish.
It means I have the courage and strength to allow myself to be who I truly am and won't become anyone else's idea of what they think I "should" be.
I am outspoken, opinionated and determined.
I want what I want and there is nothing wrong with that!

So try to stomp on me, try to douse my inner flame, try to squash every ounce of beauty I hold within me.
You won't succeed.
And if that makes me a bitch, so be it.
I embrace the title and am proud to bear it.

~~~~~

AND i am now the labeled proud godparent of miko-san weeks! ::hearts::

now i must go see my godchild and spoil him with presents...
feesh. i love him.

~~~~~

and apparently i am a narcoleptic.

that is, labeled one.
jaime and i made a club.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

pop quiz!

what is the word bird of the night?



that's right! the word is feesh! celebrar!

~~~~~

perhaps not-so-random thought at 2 o'clock in the morning:

is it terrible to say i hate my middle school self?

is it natural progression?
is it even honest?

what is the difference between disgust and hate?


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 10:35 p.m., Sunday, Sept. 21, 2003

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.