paperback writer
i can't WAIT

A Year in Review:

January: Note to World: Contrary to popular belief, it is not the year 2005.

February: And there were times when she was happy for no reason just giddy and full of energy and bounce and she loved those times because that's the best feeling in the world to be high and natural and free.

March: You know it's a snow day in college when...

April: I can't believe Mitch Hedberg is dead.

May: Anecdote: The first question on the medical forms in the Health Center are whether or not said injury was sustained while drunk.

June: I was conversing with my cat just now, I, her hulking, well-intentioned pet and she, my barely willing companion, and my mind wandered through my inane parroting of her varied meows and ran smack into the question of sentience.

July: It was a Kerouac kind of night, in which everything went wrong and it couldn't be more perfect.

August: Three books later, feeling much better about the world.

September: adult problems suck ass.

October: I had something really good for this.

November: 20 years ago I...
1. had begun swallowing and kicking
2. had separated fingers and toes
3. had just entered my second trimester

December: I don't sleep. I can't. Sleep.

I'd also like to point out that at 12:08AM on January 1, 2005 I said:

2005 is not to be trusted.

I hate to say I told you so.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 4:50 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 29, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.