paperback writer
old school: pledge class '06

Remember when rap and hip hop had substance? And cartoons had an agenda? Sometimes I miss the nineties and that's when I realize I'm broaching that ever-dreaded adulthood.

Only adults reminisce, because kids are too busy carpe-ing the diem to bother.
Dammit.

And I could give a fuck about Nelly's grill.


-----

A relevant conversation (as of 11:59pm, Jan. 10, 2006):

Molls: you know i realized recently?
Molls: we are *20* this year
me: agh i know
Molls: in all other regards, it's an insignificant age, save for that shiny scary new 2 in front
me: see that's the thing
me: it's not so much being 20 that's weird, it's only one more than 19
me: it's the concept of having been alive for two decades
Molls: yeeeah
Molls: well said


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 3:21 p.m., Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.