paperback writer
dreams do come true

"My friend called me up and told me Hanson was playing in the South Campus Dining Hall. And I mean, if it was 1995 and I was a thirteen-year-old girl, that would be exciting. Since none of those things is true, I could give a fuck.
-Christian

So I saw Hanson last night. In the flesh. With eleven-odd rows of seats and two hundred fluttery-hearted 18-24 year olds between us.

It's amazing how easily I can recall every detail of their tigerbeat lives, even after years of separation, versus the difficulty I have in remembering lines I was reviewing not even an hour before class.

And I forgot, in all my violent attempts to separate myself from those oh-so-traumatic middle school days, an experience from which no one ever really recovers, that they're actually very talented.

I am re-made a fan. I'm not gonna lie.

And by the way, Christian, it was 1997. And I was ten.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 12:26 p.m., Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.