paperback writer
it's stuck in my head

Now I'm not one for posting lyrics, but on my Soundtrack To My Life, this would be Track One:

Nothing Came Out
The Moldy Peaches

Just because I don't say anything
Doesn't mean
I don't like you
I open my mouth and I try and I try
But no words came out

Without 40 ounces of social skills
I'm just an ass
In the crack
Of humanity
I am just a huge manitee
A huge manitee

And besides you're probably holding hands
With some skinny pretty girl that likes to
Talk about bands and
All I wana do is ride bikes with you
And stay up late
and watch cartoons

Duck Tales, shirt tails, Talespin, Sailor Moon, GI Joe, Robotech, Ron Jeremy, Schmoo.

I wanna watch cartons with you
Josie and the Pussycats and Scooby Doo
I want you to watch cartoons with me
He-man, Voltron and Hong Kong Phooey

I tried to ask you to your face
But no words came out
I put on my hood and walked away
That doesn't mean I don't like you

And besides you're probably holding hands
With some skinny pretty girl that likes to
Talk about bands and
All I wanna do is ride bikes with you,
And stay up late
and maybe spoon.

Just because I don't say anything
Doesn't mean I don't like you
No...
I opened my mouth and I tried and I tried...

And besides you're probably holding hands
With some skinny pretty girl that likes to
Talk about bands and
All I wanna do is ride bikes with you
And stay up late and watch cartooons

I'm just your average Thundercats ho


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 10:50 a.m., Tuesday, May. 17, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.