paperback writer
morning madness

'cause no one wants to pay to see your happiness.
no one want to pay to see your day to day
and I'm not buying it either
but I'll try selling it anyway.
-Rilo Kiley, "It's a Hit"

Note: I'm probably just pissed because I had to wake up early. Regardless. I'm pissed.

The padres are reveling in my broken spirit, convinced adulthood is only reached through unhappiness and an exhausting job. It seems most adults think that; it's as if happiness has become such a faraway concept it may as well only be associated with the other things in life you can never take back once they're gone: childhood and irresponsibility.

A disagreeable job is a means to the ends and nothing more.

This is not to say one shouldn't give his or her all toward doing good work, just that a job that makes him or her exhausted and miserable should not take up the majority of his or her time or thinking. I'm also not referring to all jobs in the "exhausted and miserable" category. It just seems that because all my previous jobs made me happy, they don't count for this painful stretch toward that shape-shifting concept They refer to as "adulthood."

I already knew from high school that it frustrates people to see other people who shouldn't be happy happy. And that's frustrating too.

I don't know what I'm saying.
It's just a summer job. Why does it have to be the deciding factor as to whether or not I'm a legitimate "normal" person?


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 10:36 a.m., Monday, Jun. 20, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.