paperback writer
charlie left without a note

I had something really good for this. Deep, thought-provoking, intense. But that was days ago.

My brain fell out on Friday and I haven't been able to find it since. I can't force myself to pick up a pen because I hate my writing again.

I read a play today about a schitzophrenic poet who is afraid to write because it makes her crazy. But when she's on her meds her writing is terrible. I wanted to run up and hug her and just cry.

But that's the problem with relating best to fictional people. You can't ask them questions or make them peppermint tea when it's cold.

I live with the need, but the want is ephemeral.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 7:44 p.m., Monday, Oct. 03, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.