paperback writer
if i had a podium i would use it now

I would like to personally apologize for that last entry.

As an artist or someone who is simply mentally unsound, I'm used to every feeling bordering the extreme. Even contentment is an exhilirating experience; I'm so happy I could just burst and rain smiley faces on everyone around me.

The times in which I feel nothing are so few and far between that when they do occur, it makes me nervous. I'm more afraid of that dull slogging feeling than when my heart is racing to keep up with the tidal wave of whatever feeling or thought I'm having at the moment. So I freak out, and especially so when I can't even muster up the energy to flip a proper shit.

For my earlier dull pessimism, I apologize. Mediocracy is a terrifying thing, especially when you're in a funk and it's staring you straight in the face, hissing sweet nothings into your ear.

I feel like it's harder to deal with normalcy when you're crazy.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 12:26 a.m., Monday, Jul. 25, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.