paperback writer
my life reflected in a ramen bowl

I'm so hungry lately and nothing can satiate me. Because what I really want I can't have, and what little I've gotten I've never obtained for myself. I want something thick and heavy, something I can grab and tear at and feel sliding down my throat and filling my stomach for more than an hour. I want something tough and solid, that I can chew on and remember and feel good about.

I want meat.

Life is a series of metaphors; puzzles intended to confuse and frustrate us into submission.

But for now I'll keep my buillon cubes and water, and we'll see how far that takes me.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 1:35 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 13, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.