paperback writer
i have a final in the (early) morrow

i just finished watching the rules of attraction and... no movie has ever elicited such a mental, physical response from me.

i am... speechless. i have no words. i want to stand up and curse. loudly. i can't wrap my mind around... the fact that i can't wrap my mind around it.

i need to see it four hundred more times and the ending needs to be different every time. until it is right.

because for now i have a funny feeling in the pit of my stomach and the back of my throat and right between my eyes and i keep telling myself it's just a silly dumb fictional movie but something about maybe the fact that i see myself and so many certain people i know in these characters and situations and the i don't know what kind of something my mind is going to explode from sheer inability to cope with the fact that i don't.... get it yet.

i have to understand this movie. this silly, unacclaimed, college burnout movie.

i have to get it.
my hands are shaking and i'm not sure if it's because of this dumb movie or that i should have gone to sleep long ago or...
i need to watch it again.

behold the power of art


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 1:10 a.m., Thursday, May. 27, 2004

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.