paperback writer
watch me study

HAPPY PI DAY!!!

So apparently nervous breakdowns are the perfect salve to a Tourettic frenzy. I have not been this relaxed in weeks. Aaaand... I'm just happy. :) Which is important.

Rachel wrote me poems to calm me down yesterday, and they delight me to no end:

Ode to Brittany

Right now you're feeling stressed,
But do not be depressed
For Wednesday we'll be driving
To Savannah we're arriving
We'll wake on St. Patty's Day,
And drink the day away
With Sorrell, Ryan, and crew,
You definitely won't be blue
Shit-faced maybe,
Perhaps with baby
But remember we love you!

Ode to Brittany: Part Deuce

It's the 17th of March
And you're feeling slightly parched
So you call up your friend Jess
Who always knows the best
And ask just what to do
She says with shout
"You silly clout!"
Have you got no clue?

Today is the day when your worries fade away,
And all the little college kids come out to play
They crowd into the bars and spill out in the streets,
Drunk off their asses, barely standing on their feets

In sunny Savannah,
They'll roll through the town
From one bar to another,
Drinking beers down

And you know who will be there?
Double fisting two brews
Why The SHIT of course!
Rachel, Britt, and Jess too.

I wrote another poem for class but I was trying my hand at being sincere and it's just not my bag. Comedy is my thing. Sarcasm is my thing. Talking about feelings and real life and shit... is not so much.

And while we're on the subject, the other day EG gave me the "are ya stupid??" look I always give her and most of the class and I found I respected her more today. The Fucker still watches me like Andrew used to and that still makes me uncomfortable. NG has taken to wearing layers again so she's not so naked and that is nice. These people fascinate me and I don't know why. And I sat with Davni (Mat with one T's friend) at The Diner so we're friends now and isn't that beautiful? Now I'm just stalling and I know it.

But They Fight was awesome.

Today was a day for scarves.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 9:22 p.m., Monday, Mar. 14, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.