paperback writer
FUCK DUKE... but i love my family(s)

Some Notes of Interest, Also Notes to Myself:

-Hands shaking, palms sweating, heart thudding, eyelids wide open and refusing to close for even a millisecond, I stood frozen in the middle of Mirm's living room with the rest of the men holding my breath (and my curses) for the entirety of that last ten minutes.
But it was SO worth it.

-Jimmy has good taste in movies and apparently when I refer to "the girls" I am not including myself. Example: A Clockwork Orange was good until the girls got squeamish and we had to turn it off.

-Speeding on windy roads and a faulty transmission is a bad idea.

-It continues to be true that I have acute Andy Kaufman Syndrome and feel most on top when others mistakenly think they have won.

-It continues to be true that I am not attracted to The Sensitive Type. Thank God. Can't deal with that shit.

-The padres found photographic proof that I am not so much the straightedge little girl I was a year ago. Now my dad is more comfortable with me, knowing I am human, and Mum is not quite sure what to do with me I think. Either way I was shocked. The dwelling and obsessing began immediately.

-As soon as I arrived at Mirm's house, her mum asked me to fetch a Sprite for a guest. I love being treated like one of the family. Feels good on my soul.

-I am taking Mirm to Hotlanta someday. Soon.

-Rachel and I are going to... GUESS! Hint: Cold as FUCK, but Magpie and Kaylface live there so it's worth it.

-Need to call home and Atlanta more often. Need to be better daughter and granddaughter.

-Need to stop obsessing over whether or not Mum is disappointed in me. Also whether or not Codeman feels the same.

-Need to get a damn job. Also stop cursing so much probably. Dammit.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 4:26 a.m., Sunday, Feb. 13, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.