paperback writer
TOMORROW

Some cuttings of conversation from tonight, to pass the time...

Zoe: ::pack pack pack::
Auto response from [me]: LESS THAN TWENTY FOUR HOURS
::cartwheels down stairs::

me: you may want to bring blankets
Auto response from [Zoe]: ::marathon packing::
me: it's getting colder
me: prospective snow again tomorrow
Zoe: You know we are poor Georgia girls who barely own thermal anything, right? ;-)

Zoe: Jaime remarked tonight, "I own three light jackets. And a hoodie."

Zoe: My grandmother sent me an ankle-length leather-jacket. I think she feared for my health, or something.
Zoe: Ooh, run amok hyphens.

Zoe: Oh, and we had this exchange: "Got any boots?" "Yeah, a pair of Timberlands from 7th grade when they were popular." "Do they still fit?" "Yep." "Bring 'em."

Zoe: But we will be cute (relative) rednecks, I say! I'm sure we will seem rednecky to all but you. I cringe when I think of how often I say that dread contraction...
me: y'all?
Zoe: Indeed.
me: my friend made fun of me today for saying it!!!
Zoe: Great.
me: but i didn't just say y'all
me: i said y'all're
Zoe: Double great.

It's official. I am more redneck than my friends still living down south.
South.
Down South, with a capital S.
::flies confederate flag, balances baby on hip::


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 1:53 a.m., Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.