paperback writer
it comes from everything

twelve days. man.

people keep asking me if i'm excited and if i'm ready and the answer is a resounding ummleahmeri..guess... and a pleading look to not ask me such questions.

unlike many of my peers i know what i want to do, or at least what i have to do. i'm really only good at three things, two of which i am merely the better part of mediocre.
in order to be an engineer or teacher or most anything else, one simply needs the degree.

i, of course, have picked the things that i technically don't even need to go to college for, and the added education may or may not do anything for me anyway...

really i'm just ready to be out.

i love my padres i really do, i even like them most of the time, and they are considerably cooler than those of many of my peers, but the consistent, perpetual hen-pecking is almost entirely responsible for why we leave the nest with the flourish that we seem to.

i don't know what i'm saying. it's three o'clock in the morning and people are going off to college left and right and all i've got to do is play the ever-antsy waiting game until the nurse calls my name into the office.

until then i will continue to stretch myself over this summer like a too-tight glove in the desperate attempt to live out my envisioned three month last hurrah to the very, well, last... until the day i glance up from my magazine and the lady in white calmly informs me,

"brittany, umd will see you now"


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 2:57 a.m., Saturday, Aug. 14, 2004

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.