paperback writer
ramblings of a working girl

Am now a productive member of society. Sucksass.

Have come to a standstill on The Story To End All Stories. Dammit.

Mirm and I have been heart to hearting like mofos and we still have found no answers. Frustrating. But I guess that's the way life is.

Tried to explain to Mum how the late night guy friends don't see me as a sexual being and they're safe anyway but she never believes me. I'm clearly a whore. Or painfully naive. Possibly a painfully naive whore.

Have been listening to Led Zeppelin and Rilo Kiley like my life depends on it. I don't know it might.

Feeling kind of like Satan for leaving the lame party early. The hostess plus the best friend of hostess are never lame and the rest of them were less so than expected, but PDA makes me intensely uncomfortable.

I love watching best friends interact. The dynamic is so much more fascinating than the actual plot.

Work is soon. ::sighs:: Four til the rest of my life. It's Father's Day. Time to celebrate.

P.S. Here's a little ditty I cooked up this morning. I may want to do something with it. I don't know what, though. Suggestions are always appreciated... often disregarded, but always highly appreciated.

The movie was long over. The best friends slept soundly, bookending her upright, sleep-disoriented form. She made the decision.
The nudging became gradually more forceful until he awoke with a start. As his bleary eyes focused on the rumpled figure squinting back at him she stated simply, "My foot fell asleep and my contacts are dry. I think that means I should go."
"Probably," he blinked hard and half stretched, shifting so he could watch her go, say goodbye without actually having to go through the trouble of getting up. She crossed her eyes and stuck her tongue out at him and he sleep smiled at her as she tiptoed out the back door.
It was a comfortable Understanding.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 2:22 p.m., Sunday, Jun. 19, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.