paperback writer
amusing college anecdote #1

So it's 8/29 and I'm walking to the dining hall when this dj in the middle of the field by La Plata beach starts up some music that can only be described as the most perfect opening-to-a-college movie ever.

I look down and my feet are pounding the sidewalk to the beat and I'm grinning to myself because it's so hilariously perfect and I think this honeymoon period has been great.

What will I do when I'm actually in class? What will I do when I've inevitably bitten off more than I can chew?

I haven't wanted to write for a very long time, and I force myself to jot a page in my journal and I shrug to myself and think....

eg. We shall see, we shall see.

~~~~~

Days later rachel and I went to the same field and feigned interest in sororities in order to gain free goodies... the mardi gras bead girl talked forever but we got the prize in the end.

sweetness.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 10:57 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 16, 2004

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.