paperback writer
too hungry and sad for sleep

I love the South. Love it. Lovelovelovelovelove it.

But I will never, ever watch Cold Mountain again. Ever. I had to stay up this extra hour not just to appease my insomnia but because there is no way I could sleep after that.

I don't know why Pop Culture affects me so.

Here is a distraction, a thing I made a week or so ago and have been adding to at random points. Because sometimes you just need a reminder:

Things That Make Me Happy No Questions Asked

The �mutual check-out�
Cartwheels
Sprinting
Sunshine warmth
Guys who say �cute�
Dressing up for no reason
Looking at pictures
Cats
Reading (esp. in the sun)
Smelling a pending meal
Driving alone
Dance parties
Laughing until I hurt
Singing in the car (esp. when everyone knows the words)
Musicals
Massages
Doofy faces
Climbing everyday objects
Jacuzzis
Summer rain
Making lists
New (cute) bras
Freshly shavedness
Movie moments
Run-on sentences
Physical comedy
Arranging things into piles
Flowers
Funny words (ie. �undergarments�)
Southern accents
Red Rover
Watching best friends interact
Getting a laugh
Insta-friends
Being referred to by my full name
Finding money (esp. dollar bills)
Chocolate cake with chocolate icing
Purple
Watching TV in my underwear
Old cartoons
Puns
Candy necklaces
Band aids
Banter
The pen/notebook/photo album aisle
Words that rhyme
Spotting my food coming toward me in a restaurant
Live performance
Atlanta
Holding my camera
Holding a pen


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 2:52 a.m., Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.