paperback writer
pretend spring, thanks to the predictably schizoid maryland weather

nice spring days always make me feel as if i am nine again and ready to jump on my bike in my reeboks and my osh kosh and ride as fast as i can through the woods of my neighborhood.

so today i choose to do chores in the flower beds instead of the house and i run in circles around my yard with my arms stretched wide like an airplane or an eagle and i feel the sun on my shoulders and the wet grass under my shoes and i breathe in deep and pretend it's not january.

it's so much better to live youth than just to think about it.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 1:21 p.m., Saturday, Jan. 03, 2004

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.