paperback writer
joja on my mind

Since Jaime and Zoe have arrived in Maryland:

-They got lost in Dulles while I paced the airport back and forth and bought the EW with the naked Lindsey Lohan on the front, but not for any desire to see her bared shins and shoulders
-We toured UMD (several times.. once in a car, thrice on foot, once with me giving the Graaaahnd Touah as I gave to Mirm and her friends)
-We tangoed down the hallway
-I introduced all my college friends to them at least once, often twice when I would slip into automatic Good Hostess mode
-We went to play with Arik in his clothes-implosion of a room
-Jess and I studied like there was no tomorrow and met up with random guy from facebook and bonded over panicked last-second cramming
-I retained more than expected for said Government final and Jess and I celebrated regardless of scores... hence the last entry
-We figured out the Metro and bus system after only a few interesting mishaps
-We ate at a swank asian restaurant in DC with Zoe's neat pierced uncle footing the bill
-Jaime was assailed by random drunk Mexican guys in the Metro and they talked to her boobs and we had nowhere to run
-Zoe was introduced to Mitch Hedberg
-We watched Igby Goes Down and Zoe still doesn't know what to think of it
-Rachel and I had one last bed party before the dread Leaving Day
-A lot of sad goodbyes were had
-We packed THE WORLD and managed to fit it and ourselves neatly into Marge
-I fucked up everything again and no one was surprised
-We reminisced over the most awkward years of our lives with pictures to prove it
-We saw Andy and the kids and then went to Robin's party
-We had a blast and watched Equilibrium and laughed a lot and Robin got everyone presents including the feriners and we shared deer-hitting stories and awkward stories and I accidentally blurted a story I didn't mean to but it's all in the past anyway and I don't care
-Mum found my Last Days of Senior Year tapes! They're mostly boring with little bits of funny tucked in
-We saw Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and it made us want to do theatre
-We played in Target
-I warned them repeatedly that all we do is watch movies and eat.. and am proven true time and time again
-It SNOWED for the Georgians!
-I didn't kill us on the drive home
-We car-toured Solomons
-We played in the snow
-We fell into a ravine. And then we made it back up. And fell again.
-And laughed a lot, even though we couldn't feel our extremities and I dropped the video camera during the fall.. some time after I hit the tree
-I got stuck in a tree
-Jaime hit every tree she could and a few she couldn't when she fell
-Zoe found the camera and I emergency operated on it for an hour
-I fixed the camera
-We skated in our brightly colored fishnet socks Zoe got us and she taught us how to free spin
-I let the hem out of my snowman pants
-We drank hot chocolate and watched Edward Scissorhands and Jaime braided Zoe's hair
-I failed at keeping away from AIM all day
-We swore to get up early and play in the snow because my bringing the snow has achieved all of Jaime and Zoe's childhood dreams and that's important


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 3:12 a.m., Monday, Dec. 20, 2004

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.