paperback writer
eating is like a happy inward hug

The thing about Thanksgiving dinner is it's all kind of a hodgepodge, and some of it is kind of gross. And some of it you wait all year for. And you always think you want more than you do.

But my favorite part is the part where you realize you don't know how much of it you actually like in real life, but if you didn't see it on the Thanksgiving table you would feel the loss. Right here.

Family's like that I think. It doesn't matter if you don't actually eat what's put in front of you, it's just comforting to know it's there and tradition still stands, regardless of the whirling world outside your little time capsule of a dinner table. Because when it's gone, it's gone, and Thanksgiving just isn't the same.

I do still miss the days when everyone was more alive and less sober. But Thanksgiving still makes me happy, because family makes me happy. Blame the Southern Blood on that one, I don't care.

I just like it when things feel orange.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 9:23 p.m., Thursday, Nov. 24, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.