paperback writer
i've been modest mousing like it was my job

Update on the world of Brittany Sucks At LIFE:

Lost my left contact with about five minutes to go before I had to leave for my favorite class[slash]what gets me through the week. Still can't fucking find it. Waiting for unsuspecting roommate to come home so I can harangue her into driving me to the nearest Wal Mart Eye Care Center because there's no way. Currently wearing Mirm's right contact in my left eye and am almost as dizzy as I would be if I wasn't wearing anything.

Almost had a panic attack this morning because I almost gave BETCH a panic attack chasing him around with a spoon so I could clean his tank. He's still swimming in shit because I chickened out.

Still haven't done that effing essay that was due Wednesday. That's the problem. Once I've screwed up one part, I'm so filled with shame I want nothing to do with it ever again.

Still haven't written my letters for my parking tickets from the Roughest Day Ever.

But Desperate Housewives was amazing.

Am writing again, after yet another funk. I realized yesterday when this damn spiral started, and it was, of course, That Day. I don't know why everything has to be connected to one person or one event, but that seems to be the case.

Not only am I writing, I have ideas again. The two worlds still have not collided, however.

For now I'll just continue about the process of reteaching myself to record everything surrounding me. I stopped this summer for reasons still unknown. The lethargy just interred that deep. And I feel I lost a part of myself.

The world is blurry on so many levels.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 11:52 a.m., Monday, Sept. 26, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.