paperback writer
the great birthday week continues...

here is what i wrote in my livejournal yesterday... because i am a bum and am going home far too soon to write a different entry here...

P.S. HAPPY CARRIE AND MOLLY DAY!!!

I didn't update then, but The Great Birthday Week began with a bang (bong.. water pipe..) on Thursday with Carrie's surprise hookah bar birthday party (SO fun!). We practiced our various and sundry parlor tricks and tried to learn the crazy Indian music video dances and admired their courageous fashion choices before packing into Chris's car again for the short, dangerous ride home. You know how sneaky stop lights are... that is, very.

Today was MIRM DAY and we called and sang before Art Attack at Byrd Stadium followed by Curse of the Starving Class at CSPAC followed by Deep Throat at the Hoff. And can I just say... I love reactionary audiences?

LOVE them.

Ratings of events, in order of appearance:
music: so-so; transitory; GREAT
entertainment: made our own; gripping.. SO funny, SO sad, SO fantastic..; HILARIOUS yet more than slightly disturbing
weather: SUCKY and COLD; inside; inside
full-frontal nudity: nonexistent; nice but not overshadowing; OVERLOAD

I'm so excited about the documentary and panel discussion about Deep Throat on my birthday... and I know that kind of makes me a nerd but no more than when I announce, at least weekly, "I LOVE my major!!!"
So there is that.

And now, the lineup:

GREAT BIRTHDAY WEEK 2005... and beyond!
May 6 - Mirm
May 7 - Molly and Carrie
May 8 - Liv
May 9 - me!
May 10 - Kira
May 16 - Meghan
May 19 - Julia
May 23 - Kathleen
May 25 - Hilary


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 10:21 a.m., Saturday, May. 07, 2005

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.