paperback writer
procrastination is the spike in the punch of life

I just reread the entry I wrote just before graduation and… it’s amazing how much changes in half a year. Three months even; a semester. A single, solitary block of time sectioned off by governmental powers with the intention of structuring the general youth's lives on which they are apparently still unable to keep a firm grasp after eighteen years of living them.
So. Very. Much. Changes.

Just.. becoming comfortable in one's own skin. It takes so little. An hour fifteen's drive, to be exact.

I don’t think I’m a different person since leaving, and I refuse to believe I was one of those types to have gone off to college and gone wild just for the hell of it. I like to think I’m becoming the person I always wanted to be: in control of her own life and making mistakes that are her fault. But.

It still astounds me. I’m astounded. This is me gaping at my computer and floundering over my keyboard because I’m that astounded at the time frame. Just the time frame. That’s all it took. That’s all it usually takes, I suppose.

I don’t have anything pretty or flowing to say because for now I have no words.

Staccato. Staccato.


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 9:22 p.m., Sunday, Dec. 12, 2004

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.