paperback writer
priorities

ITEMS I REALLY SHOULDN'T OBSESS OVER BUT DO

- The fact that a hippo can bite a full-grown man in half
- Whether or not I should raise my children believing in Santa Clause
- How many germs are on the bathroom door handle
- The fact that my nails really need filing
- Whether or not I smell at any given point in the day
- The number of times each foot passes over cracks in the sidewalk, and the extension of cracks in my head, and whether or not it is even
- That really weird dream I had last night and its relevance to my life
- Whether it's better to drink or eat when trying to burn calories
- That collection of bumps by my shoulder and whether or not something scary is biting me in my sleep
- My increasing paranoia of jellyfish residing in any given body of water
- Whether or not I'm good enough to make any show
- The fact that I can't make Rachel a new stressball after the one we broke.. though that was pretty funny
- Whether or not the characters in my story are too true to life... and if so, whether my point has become moot due to recent developments
- The fact that the last thing I wrote may very well have been the best thing I'll ever write, and I'll never be inspired again
- How much I want to read for pleasure and how bad of me it is to do so
- How extraordinarily depressing it is that Christopher Reeve never got to see that superbowl commercial of his come true
- How extraordinarily depressing it is that I relate my life to superbowl commercials
- How relatively chapped my lips are
- Whether or not I'm lookin rough
- How many Facebook friends I have
- The contents of my AIM profile
- How in the world I got syrup all over the left side of my body yesterday

ITEMS I REALLY SHOULD OBSESS OVER BUT DON'T

- If I don't get scholarships by next year I won't be back to Maryland
- I have a midterm due Wednesday
- I've been at school for three months and I still have to get my Meningitis shot
- I wear the same three pairs of pants over and over, regardless of the fact that I own more than that and they're clean


The current mood of bratnatch at www.imood.com
FIN. 8:11 p.m., Monday, Oct. 11, 2004

ink :: graphite

flipping pages
prose
fresh
faded
prelude
profile
etcetera
interact
take note
livejournal
credit
diaryland
A work in Aberration.